Premier’s Economic Advisory Council

Premier Steven Marshall has today announced the appointment of members to his new Economic Advisory Council.


The Council – an election commitment - will provide strategic advice to the Premier on the State Government’s range of bold ideas and policy initiatives aimed at stimulating strong economic growth and jobs creation.

“South Australia is home to some of the sharpest and most progressive minds across industry who constantly challenge the status quo to drive superior economic performance,’’ Premier Marshall said.

“My government was elected on a platform of reinvigorating and growing our state’s economy, through lower taxes and increased exports and investment, and the Economic Advisory Council will provide invaluable advice to me as we deliver on that commitment.

“As prominent and respected leaders in their fields, the members are all true assets to the state, and I look forward to them bringing their unique insights and perspective to the table.”

The Council members have backgrounds ranging from information technology entrepreneurship, defence, banking and finance, education and tourism to mining and scientific research and development.

Premier’s Economic Advisory Council:                                                   

Jacqui McGill

Professor Tanya Monro

Nick Reade

Geoff Rohrsheim

Bill Spurr AO

Christine Zeitz

“With South Australia recently named the beneficiary of the $35 billion Future Frigates program, which will see thousands of jobs created, the state is poised for unprecedented economic growth,’’ said Premier Marshall.

“I look forward to working with the council members to ensure we take advantage of the opportunities that have been presented to our state.”

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Created with NationBuilder