New South Australian Housing Trust board announced

A new South Australian Housing Trust board has been appointed, selected from a field of more than 70 applicants.


Minister for Human Services Michelle Lensink announced the new members today, to replace an interim Board, which has operated since 1 July 2018.

“The new Board will lead the new SA Housing Authority and its agenda of housing reform,” said Minister Lensink. 

The new SA Housing Trust Board: 

• Gary Storkey – Chair (appointed on 1 July 2018 for a three-year term)

• Shona Reid

• Gary Bonato

• Meredith Perry

• Andrew Beer

• Christine Bierbaum (also a member of the interim Board formed on 1 July 2018) 

The new board brings a broad range of skills and experience, including housing design and construction, service delivery and economics.

“This board will help drive sector reform and better housing outcomes for vulnerable and low income South Australians,”  said Minister Lensink. 

“I congratulate all of the new members on their appointment. I would also like to thank interim board members Craig Holden, Josephine King and Natalie Morris for their assistance in establishing the South Australian Housing Authority.” 

SAHT interim board member Christine Bierbaum, along with Mr Storkey, remains on the new board.

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Created with NationBuilder