Appointment of chief executives

Premier Steven Marshall today announced the appointment of chief executives to several state government agencies.

The appointments are part of machinery of government changes following the election of the Marshall Liberal Government.

"To achieve better outcomes for South Australians and to ensure greater government accountability, chief executives will be reporting to one minister,” said Premier Marshall.

“Gone are the days of blurred reporting lines and absurd scenarios where chief executives reported to up to seven ministers.

“I look forward to working with the new chief executives to create more jobs, lower costs for households and businesses, and deliver better government services.”

Paul Heithersay – Chief Executive, Department for Energy and Mining

Mike Hnyda – Chief Executive, Department for Trade, Tourism and Investment

Michael Buchan – Interim Chief Executive, South Australian Housing Authority

Kylie Taylor – Chief Executive, Office for Recreation, Sport and Racing

The appointees are all current members of the South Australian public sector.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Created with NationBuilder